Whenever I’m a “delivery girl”…

Standard

I feel the happiest.

image

It’s always a pleasure to deliver a policy contract.
If nothing else, I believe that moments like this deserves a toast or a cone of one’s favorite ice cream.

Happy and well informed client = Happy me. 🙂

Takeaway for today:

The things you keep to yourself die with you to the grave. If you have the “power” to educate people, do it.
Just as if you have the power to make people smile, do it. Pronto.
For all you know, it’s what someone needs the most.
The same with Financial Literacy. Speaking for myself, I never knew it was possible to invest, not just save, until Bo Sanchez. From his profound conviction that everyone deserves to retire a millionaire, even house helpers, to his book that introduces people with no investment knowledge on how to make their money grow, I believe that he paved the way towards Financial Literacy for me. 
And what better way to spread the good word than with the people I care most about.
I will forever be grateful.
After all, a sound financial advice comes best from someone who cares for your own welfare more than the business that will come out of it.

And we don’t stop.

We invest our time and money on one thing but we eventually should touch on one more to improve what we already know.

Had I not opened myself to the importance of Life Insurance, I wouldn’t be doing what I do now.
Yes, I’m a client first before I became an Insurance advocate.

Financial Education is no easy task.  But I guess it’s believing in what you do that makes the feat worthwhile.

Steve Jobs, one of my favorite people to ever walk on this planet, in his speech in Stanford said it best:

Sometimes life hits you in the head with a brick. Don’t lose faith. I’m convinced that the only thing that kept me going was that I loved what I did. You’ve got to find what you love. And that is as true for your work as it is for your lovers. Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on. So keep looking until you find it. Don’t settle.

And so it is my prayer that we all find what we love and have that strong emotional push – that thump in our chest, the adrenaline rush, the giddy excitement- to do what we believe is a work of love.
Tears, disappointments, sleepless nights and all.

Cheers. 🙂

E-mail me at Tin.Biz.Fa@Gmail.com

Leave a comment